Reflex – day 2 prayer experiment

My most common reflex is to try to think the situation through…but even that usually dissipates into worry. Somewhere into the worrying  place I have to make myself remember to pray, to put the situation, circumstance purposefully before God…to ask Him for any perspective I can afford and to help me calm my mind. Once done, I can relax again and use my energy to a more purposeful pursuit than worry.

Like Daniel in the movie,we have to practice under little pressure…so that pressure will reveal those things which we practiced. The discipline of prayer does such…it builds a pattern of communication and trust …it helps us to find our way in dark or confusing circumstances to God who enlightens our way.

Leave a comment

Filed under prayer journal

Leave a Reply

