Intercession- prayer experiment day 11

Intercession

What is intercession?
Prayer for another.

How much should we intercede?

Well, maturity requires we seek more than our own well being in prayer. But intercession is not, to my present understanding, just asking for another. It is more than declaring and/or asking what seems good for another – it is giving voice to God’s heart for another – that’s where listening and knowing God’s Word comes in. It is our given voice to our agreement with God about his child. We are the mouthpiece more than the visionary. We are operating in tandem, in agreement with God.

Beat laziness?

For me its about getting to that prepared place – geographical. If I can get there – I will pray. So I have to schedule and cancel other schedules obediently to make sure I get to that place. Not always my forte’.

Leave a comment

Filed under observation

Leave a Reply

