I’ve been thinking…

We have this worship retreat coming up.  It is one of those times when I sense that there is huge advantage to be taken. I know God’s presence will be inescapable. I know that I will be unable to stand up under anything God stretches His hand to take, touch, or heal. I know that He is coming to take from me those things that I do not need…that hinder me from really being me. So, I am asking myself, What do I really not want to carry in me, with me, any longer?

I also sense God trying to pull me forward in some things, Him wanting to put something in me that is not now resident.  What do I need to stretch out for, to take from His hand extended to me? So, I am asking myself, What do I need God to do? What will I let Him do?

Leave a comment

Filed under observation

Leave a Reply

