the shot

I didn’t take any pictures, but the camera in my spirit did. When there is a shot that I must have for some reason, the Holy Spirit will often all but crane my neck to see it in frame. My favorite picture of the trip came during worship…I was near the front on the wing- where I could see. Allison who is usually one that I love to watch in worship, was just behind me, on my shoulder. She tapped me, pulled me back into her and spoke into my ear.  The room was full of sound, “Do you see that?”  My shoulder surely framed our brother, awash in God.  The strength and beauty of God was encompassing him.

What we saw was powerful. More powerful is the fact that we saw it together. The only thing better than seeing God, is seeing Him together.

Leave a comment

Filed under observation

Leave a Reply

