sound track

Do you sometimes find music, perfect music when you and God are in the thick of something? That kind of music always just finds me in those difficult process seasons. Music opens me up, to hear and feel what God would say. Feel it. I’m good at knowing answers but not so good at letting God know me, letting Him stir about deep in me. Music makes sense of the pressures, even pains of such…Music somehow assures me that such are only God, making Himself at home.

I am awash in Jonathan David Helser’s music. Awash. I can’t even write.

2 Comments

Filed under observation

2 responses to “sound track

  1. he’s my fave! also a friend of mine. we grew up in the retreat scene together, though i am closer to his dad than i am himself. love the whole family. xo

Leave a Reply

