light

I have a friend, too far away, a writer friend who is not writing, not for my eyes at least. No judgement, I have been there. She bopped onto my facebook chat tonight. She had a good reason to do so and I happily obliged her request.  Then, I gave her grief for not bursting onto the comment sections of my feeble posts and forcing me forward.  I goaded her into letting loose on me.  She obliged on another stage, eviscerating my oh so choppy and disjointed intro. Faithful are the wounds.

I sure would like to be reading some of her light to my way material. Her encouraging endnote, she threw me that bone, was more poetic than anything I had labored over for hours.

You know what they say about bushels and all, my friend.

I love you.

2 Comments

Filed under observation

2 responses to “light

  1. Kathryn

    I’m going to risk it and ask a question I’m sure I will know the answer to as soon as you say it: What DO they say about bushels and all? Because when I tried to google it…as our lives so diligently lead us to do, I would be left to peruse countless quotes for bushels of oysters and whatnot. And while I do love the saltiness of oysters, I have this inkling that my search led not to what you were referencing.

  2. don’t hide your light under a bushel.

Leave a Reply

