Here’s my promise

I’m going to be braver. I’m going to listen less to my head and more to my spirit.

I’m going to be more focused on what matters. I’m going to listen and look for it showing its face around me.

I’m going to be incredibly thankful for the good things and friends who have come into my life, especially of late, and let that be encouragement to me that more and not less purpose and joy await me this coming year.

I’m going to write the things that need to be written in this next season. I’m going to corner myself and determine just those very things, and I am going to write them free.

I hope you will join me on this journey. Your partnership thus far is one of the greatest gifts I have ever received. Thank you.

2 Comments

Filed under observation

2 responses to “Here’s my promise

  1. love being on the written journey of your heart with you.

    love you.

    xo

  2. Amber King

    Will so enjoy watching, reading, and hopefully being a part of (or at least privy to) the journey this year. You listen to your spirit so much now so I can only imagine where God is leading this year. What a ride!

Leave a Reply

