Instruments

Here’s what I have  to go on: the colors of the sunset, the name,”Praise,” and the idea of us all being instruments of God…And a few really cool activities my “Reflections” class designed for these coming after.

I need a curriculum, God. What do you want us to do, to talk about, to learn to be in this time? What is your goal for us?

When I think about these particular students, I have the image of instruments, sitting on shelves. The instruments work, are probably even tuned, and of course, God can play them. But, they sit there nonetheless, not being played in some capacity that God created for them to fulfill. Show me how to get them off the shelf, God, and playing loud and long.

Leave a comment

Filed under observation

Leave a Reply

