fine arts

These are some of my kids. You’ll probably recognize ol’ Trent. The rests are mine, too. I certainly want to be identified with them. I claim them every time I can. (smile.)

This is a youth festival of sorts we participate in every year. Sorry the footage is so poor. But, hey, as one who spends most of her time with teenagers, I want to go on record as saying they are not getting worse and worse, but the contrary. Our youth kids have more depth and breadth of understanding and genuine heart for people and God than anyone I knew at their ripe old age of 14, 15, 16, 17, 18. I wish you could hear their plans for spending their futures, the kinds of problems that they are preparing to embrace with passion and resolution to be part of the solution.

We were just trying to figure out how to get that first BMW and live the American Dream and be a pretty good Christian, too. ( And I was already attending one of the finest college ministries while I was their age.)

I am so honored to serve God and man alongside of these young people. I ask God all the time to not leave me behind, but to give them the grace to drag/carry me with them as they go forward in the advancement of His Kingdom.

1 Timothy 4:12 (The Message)

 11-14Get the word out. Teach all these things. And don’t let anyone put you down because you’re young. Teach believers with your life: by word, by demeanor, by love, by faith, by integrity. Stay at your post reading Scripture, giving counsel, teaching. And that special gift of ministry you were given when the leaders of the church laid hands on you and prayed—keep that dusted off and in use.

Leave a comment

Filed under observation

Leave a Reply

