Lose your load…

So, I am going to Mexico on a mission trip to share who I am and receive what I am offered…and to forge relationship with those we meet, and honestly with those I accompany.

Maybe, my mindset is wrong, but I think that there are some loads to be lost in Old Mexico for me.  The most impacting moments in Costa Rica for me were all in the context that I WAS still me even in a riverbed that few like skinned folks ever walk. I think I saw my person more independently and powerfully than ever before. I saw fleetingly that I was no cog, that my life WAS, and was potentially powerful. How paradoxical that such arrested me in a place where I was both unknown and incapable of even well introducing myself.

I’m not thinking of burdens as loads, but mindsets…contexts that constrict.

Leave a comment

Filed under observation

Leave a Reply

